Promoting Equity for Every Student

Upcoming Events

November 30, 2020

Online via Zoom

3:30 - 5:00 PM

December 07, 2020

Online via Zoom

3:30 - 5:00 PM

December 14, 2020

Online via Zoom

3:30 - 5:00 PM

1 / 1

Please reload

Wisconsin definition of equity: Educational equity means that every student has access to the resources and educational rigor they need at the right moment in their education, across race, gender, ethnicity, language, disability, sexual orientation, family background, and/or family income.

Educational equity creates a culture of fairness and social justice for all students regarding opportunity, access, and respect for differences. The CESA #11 Promoting Equity for Every Student service engages school personnel in building cultural competency so every student has the means to achieve at high levels and is afforded an equitable educational experience. The service will assist districts in dis-aggregating student data to target key strategies and interventions that will increase student performance and close achievement gaps.


District Benefits

Services provided to contracted districts may include:

  • Regional professional development opportunities with a focus on equity, cultural competence, and social justice.

  • Supporting district efforts for closing achievement gaps and addressing inequity for a diverse student population: homeless, race, gender, poverty, LGTBQ, and native language.

  • Providing support to districts in federal equity audits and analysis.

  • Resources to support reducing bias and discrimination.

  • Consultant support to help with emerging equity and social justice issues.


In an effort to address both the CESA #11 regional and state equity gaps and identified disproportionality gaps, the CESA #11 Promoting Equity for Every Student service will coordinate efforts with the State’s Disproportionality Technical Assistance Network grant. Information about the state-wide effort can be located at the Network webpage:

CESA #11 Promoting Equity for Every Student Member School Districts

Boyceville • Elk Mound • Grantsburg • Hudson • Pepin • River Falls • Siren • Webster