top of page

When high quality teaching is infused with the dynamic use of technology, personalized student learning

becomes possible. According to the U.S. Department of Education, the Future Ready District Pledge is

designed to set out a roadmap to achieve that success and to commit districts to move as quickly as

possible towards a shared vision of preparing students for success in college, career, and citizenship.

This roadmap can only be accomplished through a systemic approach to change, as outlined in the

Future Ready Framework. With personalized student learning at the center, a district must align

each of the seven (7) key categories, or Gears, in order to ensure a successful digital conversion.

The outside rings of the framework emphasize the need for collaborative leadership and the cycle

of transformation where districts vision, plan, implement, and assess continually. Once a district is

strategically staged in each gear, district leaders can be confident that they are ready for a highly

successful implementation phase that leads to innovation empowered by digital learning.

The US Department of Education has completed a full research synthesis, entitled "Characteristics of Future

Ready Leadership," which supports the various Gears of the Future Ready Framework. The Framework itself was also built upon a myriad of research, which is cited here. Information for each Gear, as well as aligned resources are available on the left hand menu of this page. Definitions for all Gears and Elements as well as a glossary of terms can be downloaded here.

Upcoming CESA 11 Events Supporting Future Ready

There are no items in this list

Please reload

Upcoming CESA 11 Events Supporting Future Ready

Future Ready Resources

CESA #11 CCNS Consortium School Districts

Amery • Baldwin-Woodville • Barron • Birchwood • Boyceville • Cameron • Chetek Weyerhaeuser • Clayton • Clear Lake • Colfax • Cumberland • Durand-Arkansaw • Elk Mound • Ellsworth • Frederic • Glenwood City • Grantsburg • Hudson • Luck • Menomonie • New Richmond • Osceola • Pepin • Plum 
City • Prairie Farm • Prescott • Rice Lake • River Falls • St. Croix Central • St. Croix Falls • Shell Lake • Siren • Somerset • Spooner • Spring Valley • Turtle Lake • Unity • Webster

bottom of page