Carl Perkins Consortium

Upcoming Events

September 23, 2020

Business, Marketing, and Information Technology Educator Network Meeting

Online via Zoom

3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

September 30, 2020

Family and Consumer Science Educator Network Meeting

Online via Zoom

3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

1 / 3

Please reload

The major goal of the CESA #11 Carl Perkins Consortium is to support professional development to enhance the quality of career and technical education programs within the 7-12 system and to purchase resources that support the career and technical education professional development. These resources support teachers in Family & Consumer Education, Agriculture & Natural Resources Education, Business & Information Technology Education, Marketing Education, Technology & Engineering Education, Health Science Occupations Education and School Counselors.

CESA staff serve in the leadership role for this consortium. They also serve as the liaison between the technical colleges, state agencies, economic and workforce development agencies and other education & work related organizations on behalf of the consortium members. Staff time may be requested for work in district, or groups of teachers may come to CESA #11 for specific purposes. More of the in-district time is being requested Programs of Study development. CESA also maintains and updates the CESA # 11 CTE Library. 

CESA staff oversees all other reports, data requests and applications required by the Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction regarding the CESA #11 Carl Perkins Consortium. Common Core State Standards are part of the consortium work.

Amery • Baldwin-Woodville • Barron • Birchwood • Boyceville • Cameron • Chetek-Weyerhaeuser • Clayton • Clear Lake • Colfax • Cumberland
Durand-Arkansaw • Elk Mound • Ellsworth • Elmwood • Frederic • Glenwood City • Grantsburg • Luck • New Richmond • Osceola • Pepin Plum City • Prairie Farm • Prescott • Rice Lake • St. Croix Central • St. Croix Falls • Shell Lake • Siren • Somerset • Spooner • Spring Valley

Turtle Lake • Unity • Webster

CESA #11 Carl Perkins Member School Districts